2021 Testing Update

Testing Information

Dear Parents,

The Minnesota Assessments (ACCESS and MCA/MTAS) are required by both federal and state statute. The ACCESS is administered to all English Learner students in grades K-12 and MCA/MTAS to select grade levels in the areas of language arts, mathematics, and science. The purpose of these tests is to monitor student growth, evaluate instruction and allow professionals to make informative curriculum planning decisions.

We appreciate your continued commitment to the education of our youth.

Yours in Education,

Nancy Moore
District Assessment Coordinator

Questions and Concerns can be sent to our District Assessment Coordinator
Contact Form

Spanish version here. Versión en español.